Library Board of Trustees

The Jefferson County Library is established and maintained in accordance with the provisions of the Missouri State Statutes and library board by-laws.

The Jefferson County Library Board of Trustees is the governing body. Board members are community representatives and live within either the Fox-Windsor or Northwest subdistricts. Board members are appointed by the Jefferson County Executive with the approval of the Jefferson County Council. (Mo. Statute 182.050).

Current Library Board members are:

Retta Tuggle, President
Phillip Amato, Vice-President
Sharon Reineri, Secretary
Kelly Cowan, Treasurer
Kathy Grawitch

Meeting date and time: The third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 PM (unless rescheduled due to holidays or other events).

Meeting location: The location varies among the three library branches. The date, time and location of the next scheduled board meeting will be announced and the meeting agenda posted   HERE.

Board Meeting minutes can be downloaded from the Board Meeting Minutes web page.

The Jefferson County Library is a member of the Missouri Evergreen Consortium. Consortium membership meetings are also posted on our web site in accordance with the provisions of the Missouri Open Records/Open Meetings law.

 Contact the Jefferson County Library Board of Trustees

In writing:

Jefferson County Library Board of Trustees
c/o Library Director
Central Services
5678 State Rd. PP
High Ridge, MO 63049

by e-mail:

by calling the Library Director at 636-677-8689

or by faxing 636-677-1769.

The Library Director will forward letters or messages to the Jefferson County Library Board of Trustees.

Click here for the JCL Annual Report 

Contact Library Staff

Central Services

Library Director: Pam Klipsch
Assistant Director for Library Services: Pam Withrow

Assistant Director Business Operations: Debby Byron
Technology Manager: Jay Manning

Arnold Branch

Branch Manager: Meredith McCarthy
Circulation Library Associate II: Marcia
Circulation Senior Clerk II: Brenda
Reference Librarian II: Myra
Reference Associate I: Angela
Children's Librarian II: Amy

Northwest Branch

Branch Manager: Cindy Hayes
Circulation Library Associate:  Karen 
Reference Librarian: Brenda
Reference Associate I: Debby
Reference Senior Clerk: Sharon
Reference Senior Clerk: Kasih
Genealogy Senior Clerk II: Mindy
Genealogy Senior Clerk: Ginger
Children's Librarian: 
Children's Senior Clerk:  Sarah
Children's Clerk I: Julia

Windsor Branch

Branch Manager: Adam Tucker
Circulation Supervisor: Dawn
Reference Librarian: Jason
Reference Librarian: Beth
Reference Senior Clerk: Karen
Children's Library Associate: Patty
Children's Senior Clerk: Kim